Me

Blogger Meet Up

So, yesterday, I met up with three fellow book-lovers, Ana, Harriet and Nicola, in London, and we had the best time!

IMG_5999

We met up at Fork Deli, a cafe on Marchmont Street, and went inside to have a drink. Both Nicola and I had a hot chocolate, which was really good, and then Harriet took us on a tour of some nearby bookstores!

IMG_5971

The first one we visited was Gay’s The Word, which was where I brought a signed copy of Release by Patrick Ness, thanks to Nicola spotting it on the shelves! Some guy decided to jump in Ana and I’s photos of Harriet posing outside of the shop!

The next place we visited was my favourite stop of the day. It was a second hand book shop called Skoob Books. It was kind of hectic in there, but there was so many books so it was literally like heaven for me. I only brought one book there, Shock of The Fall by Nathan Filer, but it’s definitely a place I want to visit again!

Waterstones was next, and I brought two new books from here. 13 Minutes by Sarah Pinbrough and Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo. Warbringer is a book I’ve wanted for a while now, so I was excited to finally get my hands on it! We spent quite a while in Waterstones, just because of the size of it!

Our final stop was the Primark on Oxford Street! We went there to have a look at all the new Harry Potter stuff, and we weren’t important! We all left the shop with something. I brought a Slytherin blanket (that is so cosy and I love a lot), Ana and Harriet brought Harry Potter bags, and Nicola brought a Sirius Black poster!

It was a really good day, and I can’t wait to do it again in the future!!

-Books&Belle xx

 

47 thoughts on “Blogger Meet Up

  1. Ahhh you guys are so cute!! Sounds like the idea of my perfect day, what a steal getting the signed book by Patrick Ness! I read Shock Of The Fall a few months ago and wasn’t too sure about it, I think I gave it a 3 star. I’d be interested to see what you think! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aw i love this, i recently met up with some ladies i know from a forum, we all had our babies around the same time and it was so much fun! id love to go to the london primark with all the harry potter bits

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can’t believe that guy jumped in your photo. Excuse me sir, It will only take a second lol! Wonder Woman looks so gorgeous!! I can’t wait to read it! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment