Uncategorized

Down The TBR Hole #1: Conquer your TBR

Web

I originally saw this post from Boston Book Reader, but it was created by Lost In A Story, and I loved the idea. My GoodReads TBR is constantly growing, so it’ll be nice to see it decrease for once!

THIS IS HOW IT WORKS: (straight from original post)

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

I’m going to choose 5 books a week, and decide if they stay on my TBR, or if they go. This will be posted every Tuesday until my TBR has gone down enough!

1. The Scarlet Letter

51TLdZuC+nL

I’ve wanted to read this one for absolutely ages.

JUDGEMENT: KEEP. 

2. The Start Of Me and You

81ocL7JIm0L.jpg

Not interested in reading this one anymore!

JUDGEMENT: GO.

3. I Am Malala

51dVLcrS0gL._SX321_BO1,204,203,200_

Malala is someone who greatly inspires me, so I 100% want to read her book.

JUDGEMENT: KEEP.

4. Moranifesto

41EvLaO2sPL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I already have this book on my bookshelf, and I really enjoyed Caitlin Moran’s other book, so I probably will get around to reading it.

JUDGEMENT: KEEP.

5. Lies I Told

20983351

This one doesn’t really interest me anymore.

JUDGEMENT: GO.

So, I got rid of 2/5 books from my TBR this week. Although that’s not a lot, it is definitely progress for me.

Make sure you check out Boston Book Reader and Lost In A Story‘s posts, too!

-Books&Belle xx

21 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #1: Conquer your TBR

  1. I’m so glad you decided to keep I Am Malala! I adored that book! It’s one I never considered reading until it was a monthly pick by a book club I was in. Long story short, I fell in love with Malala and her inspiring story! When I get my TBR built back up on Goodreads, I’m so doing this meme! Love, Maggie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

