Tags

My Harry Potter and The Cursed Child Experience

IMG_3808.JPG

As you all know, The Cursed Child script was released over a year ago now. However, I stopped myself from reading it until I could watch the play on June 28th 2017. It was so hard, especially because I had the script on my shelf waiting to be read. But I held back, and I am so glad that I did.

IMG_3805

I brought my tickets on 4th August 2016 and decided to take my friend with me, and we had a really good day. It was definitely worth the wait! Obviously, I want to keep the secrets for those who haven’t seen the play or read the script yet, but I will say it was magical. The special effects and the acting was brilliant and I’m so happy that I went. What I will say though, is check the prices in the gift store before you buy something! My friend and I felt really rushed, but wanted to buy something as a souvenir, so we picked up a pen each, thinking it wouldn’t be too much. It was something like… £7 or £8. So yeah, check the prices. It’s a great pen, though, so that makes up for it.

IMG_3810

In between the two parts, we went for dinner and visited Minalima, which was really good. They had loads of Harry Potter and Fantastic Beasts themed things. It was three or four floors. We spent quite a while in there!

IMG_3825

After the show, we decided to go to stage door to see if we could catch a glimpse of the cast. We got out there fairly quickly as the stage door was close to our exit, and we were right on the barrier, and were lucky enough to meet the cast! I got selfies with most of them, and we had our programmes signed!

Overall, it was a really amazing day! If they release more tickets I’m definitely going to try and go again!

Have you seen the play, or read the script?

IMG_5483

-Books&Belle xx

33 thoughts on “My Harry Potter and The Cursed Child Experience

  1. Glad you had a good time! Ever since this play came out I have wanted to go to it but tickets sell out so fast and another reason I have no one to go with! If they ever tour the UK, I’d make my mum come with me but as it’s in London it’s more difficult to get to.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m glad you enjoyed the play, I’ve read it and would love to see how it’s all done on stage as it’s difficult to imagine how they do it all when reading! I did enjoy the play but had some issues with it, so would be interesting to see if they still surface if I went to see it! That shop sounds amazing, will have to go there when I’m next in London. ☺️

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Reading the script, I definitely knew it’s a visual experience and I’m curious how they did all the magic. It’s coming to America soon, and while it’s not one of the first things I would see on Broadway (especially as I have read it), it still must be interesting.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. So jealous! I really want to go and see it! I worked the midnight release in my local bookstore so it was great to see so many people come together for their love of Potter! Glad you had a fantastic time!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Pingback: The TBR Tag!
  6. Pingback: IRL Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

