Tags

Books From Bookstagram

I reached 6,000 Instagram followers today, which is a massive achievement in my eyes, so I’m very happy! I thought about the different posts I could do in celebration of this, and came up with ‘Books From Bookstagram’. The general idea is that I am going to list a few books that I brought because I saw them on Bookstagram and either liked the look of them, or read great reviews about them.

The ACOTAR series by Sarah J. Maas

IMG_4854

I thought I’d mention this series first, because it is 100% the one I’m most thankful to Bookstagram for helping me to discover. I hadn’t even heard of it before Instagram, and now it’s one of my favourites!  The reviews were great, and I just saw so many other bookworms raving about it that I couldn’t not give it a try.

Everything Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

IMG_4879

I loved the covers to both of these books, so seeing them in the pretty pictures posted by Bookstagrammers really did encourage me to go and buy them both. I haven’t read The Sun Is Also A Star yet, but I have read Everything Everything and I enjoyed it very much, it was a quick read too, which was nice.

If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch

IMG_4783

After seeing this, the title intrigued me a little, but I didn’t really plan on buying it. Then, I was browsing on Depop, and I saw someone selling it for only one pound and I recognised it and couldn’t resist!

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

IMG_4811

I’ve mentioned this series several times since starting my blog, so I won’t go into it too much. Lots of Bookstagrammers told me how amazing this series was, so I brought it for only 15 pounds in The Works!

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

IMG_4878

I only had to see this one mentioned once to know I wanted it. It seems as if it covers a lot of important issues and I’m excited to read it.

So, there we go, just a few of the books I have brought because of Bookstagram! There are definitely more I have brought, and there’s so many in my ‘saved’ area on IG that I can’t even count them.

For those of you who don’t know, my Instagram is http://www.instagram.com/books.and.belle

-Books&Belle xx

44 thoughts on “Books From Bookstagram

  1. congratulations on 6k!! 💕 i love your posts so much, all of your photos are so pretty and they make me want to read all of the books 😂☺️ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

