Tags

Several Series of Books

This blog post is going to be about several series of books, as the title says. Some I’ve read every single book in the series, some I’ve started, and some I haven’t.  In no particular order of favourites, (I’ve always wanted to say/write that…) here they are.

The Night World series by L.J Smith

IMG_4852

This is one of the series that I haven’t yet picked up. f I’m being honest, I probably wouldn’t have picked it up at all if my mum’s fiancé hadn’t seen it in a bookstore and brought it for me. It does seem like my sort of book, so well done to him for knowing me so well, but I didn’t really like L.J Smith’s other series, The Vampire Diaries, but I’ll get to that later. I will read it, eventually… My TBR is just soooo long!

Harry Potter

IMG_4856.PNG

This is my all time favourite series, I absolutely love it! I think that J.K Rowling is a genius, and she created some of my most loved characters, such as Hermione Granger, so she’s great. Although, she did kill a few of them, too… (*cough* FRED WEASLEY *cough*) So there is always that to remember.

The House of Night by P.C and Kirsten Cast

IMG_4855I started this series nearly six years ago now, when I was 12 years old. I didn’t know what a lot of the words meant, and couldn’t pronounce Aphrodite to save my life, but I loved it anyway. I’m slowly on my way to having read the whole series… I’ll get there.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

IMG_4854I’m half way through the last book in this series, and as I’ve mentioned on my blog before, I think it’s amazing. ACOMAF is definitely my favourite. There I characters that I despise and characters that I love, it just makes you feel so much.

The Vampire Diaries by L.J Smith

IMG_4857

As I mentioned before, I didn’t really like this series. I found Elena really annoying and selfish and I just don’t think that the characters were written very well. However, I really like the TV series, and Elena’s character is so much better in it. My favourite is Caroline Forbes, though. There is just so many differences between the books and the TV series, and this is the only time I’ve ever thought this, but the TV adaption is much better than the books, in my opinion. The plot makes more sense and more effort went into the development of the characters.

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

IMG_4811I haven’t read this series yet, but it’s on my Summer TBR to at least read two of the books. I’ve heard brilliant things about it, and although I didn’t see what the fuss was about when I watched the first episode of the TV adaption of it, I’m looking forward to it, and hoping that the books are better than the show!

Do you have a favourite book series?

-Books&Belle xx

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Several Series of Books

  1. Now I don’t know whether I’m going to sound silly or not but I remember years ago reading Twilight and absolutely loving it, not because of sparkly vampires and hot wolves but because the characters were written really well and it’s actually a beautiful story if you take away all of the flashy bits! Definitely going to read The House of Night, what is it about?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved Twilight too, so don’t feel silly! The House of Night is about vampires, too. I love it just because how well they’ve developed their world, it’s soooo different from other vampire books x

      Like

Leave a Reply

