Tags

TBR – This Summer

So, it is officially Summer for me! I had my last day of Sixth Form today, and now I have six weeks off. I have a pretty busy schedule, it’s my 18th birthday in 2 weeks, I’m visiting Rome for a week, I’m going to the theatre several times, and have plans with a lot of my friends who I don’t see very often. However, I’m still hoping to read at least two books a week. I probably won’t stick to it, but that is the plan!

A Court Of Wings and Ruin – Sarah J. Maas

IMG_2957

I started this a while ago, and I’m usually a really fast reader, but I’ve been dragging it out as I don’t want the series to finish! It’s amazing, and I don’t want to not know what’s going on in their world anymore. I do plan on finishing it by Monday, though!

If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch

IMG_4783

It was the cover that encouraged me to buy this book, I just think that it is really interesting. I brought it on Depop for only a pound, which I thought was great. I’m really excited to read it. If anyone knows of any spoiler-free reviews, feel free to link me to them!

Dead Girls Don’t Lie by Jennifer Shaw Wolf

IMG_4782

This one is a mystery, which is definitely my type of book. A lot of the time I predict the ending though, so hopefully this one will shock me. The plot line is definitely interesting!

A Street Car Named Desire by Tennessee Williams

IMG_4808

We started reading this in my English Lang and Lit class, and we’ve gotten about half way through and broken up for Summer. I cant wait that long to find out what happens, so I’ll definitely be reading this in the next few weeks!

Never Assume by J. Joseph, K. Joseph

IMG_4810

@GoForGriffs on Instagram kindly sent me a copy of this all the way from Australia! It’s a short story about Mr. Griffs and his neighbour. I’ll be reviewing this on my blog once I’ve read it, so look out for that!

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

IMG_4811I’m not even going to attempt to kid myself by saying I’ll read this whole series in the next 6 weeks. I’m planning to read at least the first two, but we’ll see. I’ve seen so many people saying how great this series is, so when I saw it in The Works for only 15 pounds, I couldn’t not buy it!

Saving June by Hannah Harrington

IMG_4812

I think that this one is a bit of a sad one, which I usually avoid as I can’t stop thinking about the plot for absolutely ages after I’ve read a sad book, but it’s been on my shelf for a while, so I’m determined to read it this summer!

Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira

IMG_4809

This one was also only a pound from the same seller on Depop, which was great! I didn’t realise, but after I posted this picture on my Bookstagram, my friend saw it and messaged me saying it was a book Emma Watson recommended a few years ago. I love Emma Watson and am a part of her book club, Our Shared Shelf, and her recommendations have always been great, so it’s made me even more excited to read it!

Hopefully I’ll read more than this, but these books are the ones that I am going to try my absolute hardest to read before returning to Sixth Form in September.

Have you read any of these books? Or are any of them on your TBR?

– Books&Belle xx

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “TBR – This Summer

  1. Sounds like you’ve got a fab Summer ahead of you! Especially with all these books in line. I love reading but haven’t read any of the books above so let us know which ones are your favourite! Have a great Birthday! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

